Tag: kids art

Hawkesbury City Council – Waste 2 Art 2019

Hawkesbury City Council’s ‘Waste 2 Art’ Competition
is still open for primary school age children!

This is a great activity for kids to take part in with artworks being exhibited at the Hawkesbury Central Library during Government Week from Monday, 29th July ’til Sunday, 4th August 2019.

Waste 2 Art Competition focuses on 3Rs of waste hierarchy: reuse, reduce and recycle to specifically show how students can give waste a new purpose by transforming it into a creative artwork.

The artwork may be either 2D or 3D and must follow the competition guidelines.

To register please visit www.hawkesbury.nsw.gov.au/environment/waste-management/waste-2-art/waste-2-art-competition

Entries Close on Sunday, 21st July 2019 at 11:59pm

Date: Artworks will be exhibited during Local Government Week – 29th July to 4th August

Venue:
Hawkesbury Central Library
Deerubbin Centre
300 George St, Windsor

Visit www.hawkesbury.nsw.gov.au or follow www.facebook.com/hawkesburycitycouncil

MTAS School Holiday Workshops January 2018

We have our School Holiday kids Workshops on again for January

10 am – 12 noon 1pm – 3pm
Mon 15th Jan Paint a Landscape Make Little Clay Animals
Tues 16th Jan Paint an Underwater Scene Create an Abstract Painting
Wed 17th Jan Make Pompom Kittens Make Dragons
Thu 18th Jan Make Fairy Lanterns Draw Dinosaurs
Fri 19th Jan Decorate Photo Frames Make Sock Puppets
Mon 22nd Jan Make Mini Monsters Make Marbled Paper
Tues 23rd Jan Making Jewellery Paint a Glittery Fish
Wed 24th Jan Pottery Draw Cartoons
Thu 25th Jan Make Butterfly Wind Chimes Draw Mandalas

Cost: $15 per 2hr workshop per child; all equipment supplied.

Venue: Richmond Art Supplies,
NEW LOCATION
Shop 1, 328 Windsor St, Richmond
(next to Brynorms)

Bookings Essential: phone Deidre 0412 979 731

MTAS School Holiday Workshops July 2017

Macquarie Towns Arts Society’s School Holiday
Art & Craft Workshop Program July 2017

We have our School Holiday kids Workshops on again for July

10am – 12nn 1pm – 3pm
Mon 3rd July Draw Dinosaurs Make Little Clay Animals
Tues 4th July Make Butterfly Wind Chimes Decorate Masks
Wed 5th July Draw Cartoons Pottery
Thurs 6th July Make Mini Monsters Draw Fairies, Elves and Mermaids
Fri 7th July Draw Mandalas
Mon 10th July Paint Pet Rocks Paint a Landscape
Tues 11th July Decorate Photo Frames Paint Underwater Scene
Wed 12th July Pottery Make Sock Puppets
Thurs 13th July Make Fairy Lanterns Make Dragons
Fri 14th July Make Jewellery

Cost: $15 per 2hr workshop per child; all equipment supplied.

Venue: Richmond Art Supplies,
NEW LOCATION
Shop 1, 328 Windsor St, Richmond
(next to Brynorms)

Bookings Essential: phone Deidre 0412 979 731

© 2019. "Macquarie Towns Arts Society". Site by sm.com